Academics2 Athletics3 Fine Art4 Faith

2006-2007 Sports Archive

2006 – 2007 Crusader Sports Scores

GIRLS VOLLEYBALL
Thursday, September 14 Here vs. Juniata 4:30 PM A & B
A Team: 25-19, 25-21 W 1-0
B Team: 22-25, 10-25 L 0-1
Saturday, September 16 Tournament at Utica “A”
Vs Trinity, Fremont: 19-25, 28-26, 15-12 W 2-0
Vs Trinity, Madison: 26-24, 15-25, 15-8    W 3-0
Vs St. John, Seward: 14-25, 21-25 L 3-1
2nd place of 8 competing teams
Saturday, September 23 Tournament at Central Catholic (Grand Island Trinity) “A”
Vs Battle Creek: 25-15, 25-12 W 4-1
Vs Grand Island Central Catholic: 6-25, 16-25 L 4-2
Vs Trinity, Grand Island: 25-8, 23-25, 11-15 L 4-3
4th place of 8 competing teams
Tuesday, September 26 There vs. Hastings 4:30 PM A & B
A Team: 25-6, 25-20 W 5-3
B Team: 25-27, 11-25 L 0-2
Saturday, September 30 Tournament at Hastings “A”
Vs North Platte: 25-12, 25-9 W 6-3
Vs Zion, Juniata: 25-11, 26-24 W 7-3
1st place of 8 teams
Thursday, October 5 There vs. Emmanuel York 5:00 PM, A & B
A team: 14-25, 25-21, 12-15 L 7-4
B team: 19-25, 25-22, 15-5 L 0-3
Saturday, October 14 Tournament at Worms “A” team
Vs Worms 25-18, 25-15 W 8-4
Vs St. Libory : 21-25, 19-25 L 8-5
Vs. Zion Juniata: 25-16, 24-26, 14-16 L 8-6
4th place of 8 teams
Monday, October 16 Here vs. Kearney Catholic
25-10, 25-17, 25-13, 25-22, 12-15 W 9-6
Monday, October 23 Zion A Girls A Team vs Zion Boys
25-15, 21-25, 15-12 W 10-6
Friday, October 27 Zion A Team vs Zion Alumni
25-19, 27-25, 25-21 W 11-6
Coaches:Jean James and La Rae Crow
Well done girls! Thank you for an entertaining and successful season!
 
COED SOCCER
Friday, September 15 Tournament at Columbus
Vs Keystone Academy Norfolk 9-0 W 1-0
Vs Immanuel, Columbus 6-0 W 2-0
CHAMPIONS!        

Tournament Goals: Bryan Burchell (2), Chris Crow (2), Micah Howsden (2), Brett James (2), Kayla James, Matthew Kreutzer, Dana Mitchel (4)

Tuesday, October 3 At Fonner Park GI vs. Columbus 6:00 PM
10-1 W 3-0          

Goals: Bryan Burchell, Chris Crow, Brett James (2), Kayla James, Micah Howsden (2), Dana Mitchel (2), Schyler Vacha

Sat.-Sun., Oct. 7 & 8 Tournament at Battle Creek
Vs Christ Lutheran, Norfolk 5-1 W 4-0
Vs. St. Paul, Norfolk 2-0 W 5-0
Vs. St. John, Battle Creek 3-0 W 6-0
CHAMPIONS!       

Tournament Goals: Bryan Burchell, Chris Crow, Jordan Hockemeier, Kayla James (2), Dana Mitchell (3),

Coaches: J.J Wagner
This was by far the best soccer season the Zion soccer team has ever had! The Crusaders outscored their opponents 35-2! That is an amazing statistic! Congratulations team! To God be the glory.
 
GIRLS BASKETBALL
Saturday, January 6 Tournament at North Platte
vs. Hastings 45-33 W 1-0
vs. Juniata 32-18 L 1-1 
Thursday, January 11 There vs. Worms 5:30 pm
28-12 W 2-1  
Tuesday, January 16 There vs. Juniata 4:30 PM
23-27 L 2-2  
Saturday, January 20 Tournament at Worms
vs. Juniata 18-26 L 2-3
vs. Worms 21-9 W 3-3
Tuesday, January 23 Here vs. Hastings 5:00 PM
26-14 W 4-3
Saturday, January 27 Tournament at Hastings
vs. Hastings 28-15 W 5-3
vs. York 24-22 W 5-3
CHAMPIONS!
Fri. – Sat., February 9-10 Tournament at Columbus
vs. Battle Creek “B” W 6-3 
vs. Christ Norfok W 7-3
CHAMPIONS!
Fri. – Sun. February 16-18 Tournament at Seward
vs. West Point 31-27 W 8-3
vs. Madison 20-14 W 9-3
vs. St. John Columbus 14-16 L 9-4
2nd Place!
 
BOYS BASKETBALL
Saturday, January 6 Tournament at North Platte
vs. Hastings: 45-33 W 1-0
vs. Juniata: 32-18 W 2-0
CHAMPIONS!
Thursday, January 11 There vs. Worms 6:30 PM “B” team
26-74 L 0-1
Tuesday, January 16 There vs. Juniata 6:00 PM “A” 5:30 PM “B” (2 quarters of play)
A team 40-36 W 3-0
B team 20-14 W 1-1
Saturday, January 20 Tournament at Worms
vs. Juniata 38-36 W 4-0
vs. Worms OT 38-41 L 4-1
Tuesday, January 23 Here vs. Hastings 6:00 PM
A team 39-35 W 5-1
B team 19-14 W 2-1
Saturday, January 27 Tournament at Hastings
vs. North Platte 38-25 W 6-1
vs. York 42-40 W 7-1
CHAMPIONS!
Saturday, February 3 Tournament at Grand Island Trinity
vs. Juniata 38-28 W 8-1
vs. Hastings 27-21 W 9-1
vs. Worms 39-35 W 10-1
CHAMPIONS!
Fri. – Sat., February 9-10 JV Tournament at Columbus
vs. Richland 60-11 W 11-1
vs. Immanuel Columbus W 12-1
CHAMPIONS!
Fri. – Sun. February 23-25 Tournament at Seward
A team
vs. North Platte 41-21 W 13-1
vs. Madison  30-28 W 14-1
vs. Pierce 19-22 L 14-2
2nd Place!
B team
vs. Staplehurst 56-25 W 3-1
vs. Worms 28-53 L 3-2
vs. Tobias 18-41 L 3-3
 
TRACK
Friday, May 4 Worms Field Day
Saturday, May 12 Concordia Track Meet at Seward
 
COED SOFTBALL
Thursday, April 12 At Hastings 5:00 PM
Tuesday, April 17 vs. Juniata at Prosser 4:30 PM
Saturday, April 21 Tournament at Grand Island Trinity